<< Back
Biography PhotoPeyton  Howell
Executive Vice President and President, Global Sourcing & Manufacturer Relations

Peyton Howell is Executive Vice President and President, Global Sourcing and Manufacturer Relations for AmerisourceBergen, where she leads manufacturer strategy and sourcing including brand, generic, specialty and consumer product purchasing of nearly $100 Billion. Her team coordinates all manufacturer relationships to drive for shared value and growth. As part of this role, she is also leading the creation of AmerisourceBergen Global Manufacturer Services GmbH in Bern, Switzerland which will lead AmerisourceBergen’s global manufacturer relations and commercialization strategy. Peyton and her team are also responsible for the global sourcing aspects of the strategic relationship with Walgreens and Alliance Boots.

Peyton’s career has always been focused on bringing a consultative approach to manufacturers. She was a founder of The Lash Group starting in 1991 which is now the largest service provider of patient programs for pharmaceutical and biotechnology companies. AmerisourceBergen acquired Lash Group in 1998 and Peyton led the growth of Lash Group from 150 associates to include over 3,000 associates. Prior to her current role, Peyton was President of Consulting Services for AmerisourceBergen where she led the growth of a portfolio of companies including Lash Group and Xcenda that provide market-leading services for manufacturers to support market access, reimbursement, patient assistance, adherence and product commercialization.

She has 25 years of reimbursement experience and supports health policy issues for AmerisourceBergen. Ms. Howell is a national speaker and author on pharmaceutical commercialization strategy and health policy related issues including Medicare policy, health reform and issues of patient access to care.

She received a master in health administration (MHA) from Ohio State University and a bachelor of arts (BA) from the University of Illinois.

Ms. Howell is a member of the Healthcare Financial Management Association (HFMA), American College of Healthcare Executives (ACHE) and the Academy of Managed Care Pharmacy (AMCP).

Her honors include being recognized as the 2004 Charlotte (NC) Businesswoman of the Year and she received a 2013 Distinguished Alumni Award from The Ohio State University.